+1 709 722 7234

OCEAN QUEST - ONLINE BOOKING AND SHOP

Open Water Diver

PADI

Open Water Diver

Stock No. OW
CAD$ 1,175.43

With the open water diver package you will:

  • Enjoy the ease of the PADI eLearning in the comfort of your own home.
  • Make new friends at the Ocean Quest pool during the two days of pool instruction.
  • Once you have completed your pool sessions, the ocean is your playground for two days under the guidance of our PADI professional Instructional team.

For ages 10+

Once you have signed up you will have to:

Stop by the shop at 40 O'Leary Ave.

Pick up crew pack

Sign all applicable paperwork
VERY IMPORTANT - If you sign yes on your PADI Medical form at the shop. You will be given an additional form to get signed off by your physician. Please answer your medical form truthfully.

If you do not already have them, pick up your mask, fin, snorkel, & Surface Marker Buoy

For the PADI Open Water Scuba Diver Class with Ocean Quest we provide the following:

E-Learning

Padi Crew Pak: Student folder, recreatonal dive planner & organizer bag

All rentals you will need to do the course with the exception of mask, fins, snorkel, hood, gloves & surface marker buoy. Also regardless of what gear you may already have, the rental fee will not be waived. Note - Ocean Quest does not rent wetsuits at this time.

Should I add the drysuit training? Yes!! The vast majority of our students choose to combine a PADI Drysuit Specialty with their Open Water Training.

We have a saying at Ocean Quest, "There is no such thing as cold water. Just poor gear and bad planning." Get ahead of the game by adding the drysuit specialty to you shopping cart at check out.


OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 24 Jul 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 25 Jul 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 31 Jul 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 01 Aug 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
07 Aug 2021 | 4 | 1
OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 07 Aug 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 08 Aug 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 14 Aug 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 15 Aug 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
28 Aug 2021 | 4
OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 28 Aug 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 29 Aug 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 04 Sep 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 05 Sep 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
18 Sep 2021 | 4
OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 18 Sep 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 19 Sep 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 25 Sep 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 26 Sep 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
02 Oct 2021 | 4 | 4
OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 02 Oct 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 03 Oct 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 09 Oct 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 10 Oct 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
16 Oct 2021 | 4 | 3
OW Class & Pool 1-2
Sat 16 Oct 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Class & Pool 3-5
Sun 17 Oct 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Ocean Quest Pool/Classroom
OW Dives 1-2
Sat 23 Oct 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd
OW Dives 3-4
Sun 24 Oct 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Beach Tbd



View More be-a-diver

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed